[News] ED KUEPPER – SOLO & BY REQUEST SHOWS

Ed Kuepper, the ARIA award winning solo artist and founder member of legendary 70’s proto-punk outfit The Saints and post-punk originals Laughing Clowns, will be bringing his one man request fest to both regional centres and suburban centres this August.

Initially performed in 2014, the ‘By Request’ shows have proved hugely popular, with Kuepper gladly accepting the invitation to tackle material from the aforementioned acts alongside various covers versions and material from Ed’s 40 albums strong solo career.

There was so much happening at this gig: the familial relationship between audience and musician – a room full of devotees who have been keenly following his career for years, if not decades – and the tales of broken bands, ex-collaborators and shitty Countdown experiences all simmered under the surface. I’ve never seen an audience so intimately engaged with a performer; it was honestly amazing. Kuepper, you have my heart.” – The Brag March 17, 2016

ED KUEPPER
SOLO & BY REQUEST

Saturday 22 July 2017
Leaps & Bounds Music Festival, Melbourne VIC

Friday 4 August 2017
Railway Club, Darwin NT

Friday 11 August & Saturday 12 August 2017
The Bison Bar, Nambour QLD

Friday 18 August 2017
Ex-Services Club, Mullumbimby NSW

Saturday 19 August & Sunday 20 August 2017
No. 5 Church Street, Bellingen NSW

Thursday 24 August 2017
The Street, Canberra ACT

Friday 25 August 2017
The Bunker, Coogee Diggers, Coogee NSW

Saturday 26 August 2017
Lizottes, Newcastle NSW

Related posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.