[News] AN EVENING WITH THE WAIFS – 25th ANNIVERSARY AUSTRALIAN TOUR

waifs-2

2017 marks 25 years of The Waifs! To celebrate and commemorate, the band will be hitting the road for a mammoth national tour, and are releasing their fourteen track studio album, Ironbark, along with 11 bonus tracks making a rousing collection of 25 songs, to celebrate 25 years. Recorded in true Waifs style in a make shift studio in the unfinished kitchen of Josh Cunningham’s rural retreat on the NSW South Coast across two weeks.

Ironbark is a double album made for their incredibly loyal and loving fan base, for those who have been there from the start, and for those who have become fans of the band along the way.

From this Tuesday January 10, The Waifs will be giving away free download bonus songs each week until the official album release on March 3rd. Ironbark will be available for pre-order at a very discounted price from their website from Thurs February 12 and from various retail outlets for the first 25 days of release as a gesture of thanks to fans. There will also be amazing ticket and album bundles for all headline concerts available so head to thewaifs.com for details.

AN EVENING WITH THE WAIFS
25th ANNIVERSARY AUSTRALIAN TOUR

Thurs March 2 – Perth Concert Hall, Perth WA
Sat March 4 – 3 Oceans Winery, Margaret River WA
Sun March 5 – Castello Winery, Denmark WA
Mon March 6 – Quindanning Hotel, Quindanning WA
Thurs March 9 – Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle WA
Sat March 11 – Womadelaide, Adelaide SA
Sun March 12 – Port Fairy Folk Festival, Port Fairy SA
Mon March 13 – Port Fairy Folk Festival, Port Fairy SA
Tues March 14 – Eastbank Centre, Shepparton VIC
Wed March 15 – Albury Arts Centre, Albury NSW
Thurs March 16 – Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra ACT
Sat March 18 – Blue Mountains Folk Festival, Katoomba NSW
Sun March 19 – Anitas Theatre, Thirroul NSW
Sat March 25 – The Odeon Theatre, Hobart TAS
Sun March 26 – The Don Centre, Devonport TAS
Tues March 28 – The Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo VIC
Thurs March 30 – Hamer Hall, Melbourne VIC
Sat April 1 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW
Tues April 4 – Bungalow Hall, Bangalow NSW
Thurs April 6 – The Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane QLD
Sat April 8 – NightQuarter, Gold Coast QLD
Sun April 9 – Munro Martin Parklands, Cairns QLD
Wed April 12 – Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs NT
Thurs April 13 – Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin NT
Sat April 15 – The Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome WA

Related posts: