[News] IN HEARTS WAKE RELEASE “FREAK” SILVERCHAIR TRIBUTE VIDEO + ANNOUNCE REGIONAL AUSTRALIAN TOUR SUPPORTS

In Hearts Wake have released a video for ‘Freak’: taken from Spawn (Again): A Tribute To Silverchair, out now on UNFD, as well as announced supports for their epic Australian regional tour in early 2018.

The ‘Freak’ video premiered on Alternative Press this weekend and features some of the nasty elements of tour life. Frontman Jake Taylor explains: “We shot the film clip on our recent European headline tour, in old grungy venues right before soundcheck. It captures some of the filthy public bathrooms we tried to have sink showers in, amongst other maddening realities of being on tour for three months. If you watch carefully you’ll notice the correlation of confined body language with a hatching cocoon. Symbolically it’s about releasing the inner freak and accepting that it’s a part of who you are… but I won’t tell you what happens at the very end. Let the metamorphosis begin!

In Hearts Wake have announced they will be heading on a tour across our Great Southern Land in early 2018. Spanning 28 dates across three months and taking in the entire continent, In Hearts Wake will travel 20,505kms, which includes driving for nine days, 23 hours and 19 minutes and will perform on stage for a whopping 28 hours in total.

Joining them on this epic voyage around the nation will be Young Lions. The full list of supports can be seen below, and includes some familiar faces in Saviour, Stepson, Justice For The Damned, Belle Haven, Easy Life and more.

In Hearts Wake
The Great Southern Land Tour

With Special Guests: YOUNG LIONS

Wednesday 17 January – Edge Hill Tavern, Cairns, QLD
With Stepson

Thursday 18 January – Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville, QLD
With Stepson & Chapters of Entropy

Friday 19 January – Grand Hotel, Gladstone, QLD
With Stepson

Saturday 20 January – Sound Lounge, Gold Coast, QLD
With Stepson & She Cries Wolf

Sunday 21 January – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD
With Stepson & Promethean

Thursday 25 January – Panthers Basement, Port Macquarie, NSW
With Diamond Construct & Convex

Friday 26 January – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW
With Justice For The Damned, For All Eternity & Setmeonfire

Saturday 27 January – Uni Bar, Wollongong, NSW
With Justice For The Danmed, For All Eternity & Easy Life

Sunday 28 January – Long Jetty Hotel, Central Coast, NSW
With Justice For The Damned, For All Eternity & Easy Life

Wednesday 31 January – Academy, Canberra, ACT
With Highview

Thursday 1 February – Home Tavern, Wagga Wagga, NSW
With Windwaker & Rumours

Friday 2 February – Beer Deluxe, Albury, VIC
With Belle Haven, Visioner & Windwaker

Saturday 3 February – Waratah Hotel, Hobart, TAS
With Belle Haven

Sunday 4 February – Club 54, Launceston, TAS
With Belle Haven

Tuesday 6 February – Music Man Megastore, Bendigo, VIC
With Belle Haven & Abreact

Wednesday 7 February – Karova Lounge, Ballarat, VIC
With Belle Haven & Drown This City

Thursday 8 February – The Loft, Warrnambool, VIC
With Belle Haven & The Ascended

Friday 9 February – Barwon Club, Geelong, VIC
With Belle Haven, Thornhill & Amberyse

Saturday 10 February – Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights, VIC
With Belle Haven, Drown This City & Thornhill

Wednesday 14 February – Enigma Bar, Adelaide, SA
With Belle Haven

Friday 16 February – Discovery, Darwin, NT
With Tapestry, We Burn Bridges & Snapchat Regret

Saturday 17 February – Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs, NT
With Badmaths & BLKRAT

Wednesday 21 February – Scion Nightclub, Hillarys, WA
With Saviour, This Other Eden & Little Room

Thursday 22 February – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA
With Saviour

Friday 23 February – Newport Hotel, Fremantle, WA
With Saviour, The Arcadian & Entropy

Saturday 24 February – Hyperfest, Midland, WA

Friday 2 March – Sol Bar, Maroochydore, QLD
With Stepson & Holistic

Saturday 3 March – The Northern, Byron Bay, NSW
With Stepson, Flat Bickie, Diamond Construct & From Crisis To Collapse

Related posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.